Sunday Ramblings: She dares eat a peach….

For the fifth stop on my blog tour, Raina (over at writersclubkl) interviewed me about my writing and my recently published WWII historical fiction novel, Why Aren’t You Sweet Like Me??

(*Plus, there’s a bit of psychoanalysis for Wuthering Heights, if you’re so inclined…)

Hope you enjoy it! Here’s the link:

Sunday Ramblings: She dares eat a peach…..


Starting on Memorial Day, I’ll have some very exciting news about the Kindle version of my book! But for now, there are two paperback giveaways going on right now, including Itching for Books and Goodreads!

Why Aren’t You Sweet Like Me? on the bestseller shelf

5 thoughts on “Sunday Ramblings: She dares eat a peach….

  1. Thanks for liking my blog… I can NOT wait to go purchase your book!
    Your take on Wuthering Heights is amazing, I totally feel the same way. I look forward to following you & your writing.

    Best of luck in ALL of your endeavors!

  2. Carrie, I just finished your book yesterday. I really enjoyed it. You have a great writing style, and I really felt transported in time as I read it. Then last night our family watched War Horse. I guess I’ve had my WWII fix, which is appropriate considering it is Memorial Day weekend. I am always in awe of the bravery of those young heroes. My father’s older brother served in Europe during that war, and fortunately made it home.

    • Thanks so much Joan! That makes my day! Would you mind posting a short review on Amazon or Goodreads for me? Your feedback is invaluable and I really appreciate it. Hope you have a great Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

