Music to edit by…

I just wanted to write a quick little note about editing. While writing my WWII historical fiction novel Why Aren’t You Sweet Like Me?? I listened to a lot of music that creates a mood conducive to thinking creatively (Angels & Airwaves, Sia, Birdy, Mumford & Sons); however, editing is more about preparing your mind to think critically. As such, I’m going to suggest some excellent classical music to my fellow writers including Vivaldi’s concertos, Schubert’s sonatas, and pretty much anything by Chopin. I’m also experimenting some with Wagner (still undecided on this one), Liszt, and Schumman’s “Canaval.”

This is one of my favorites:

One thought on “Music to edit by…

Leave a Reply

