I feel your heart

Starting to get back into writing (after my little Hunger Games segue to refresh me) and I’m really getting excited about my next book, EMPIRE. I’m at page 145, so that would only be about 100 pages in print, and I need the book to be around 300 since it’s YA fantasy and I need time to create this fantasy world that takes up the second half of the novel (plus, I’ve already structured the rest of the novel to be about 360 pages). I’m listening to Angels & Airwaves “Call to Arms” and it’s amazing how I can jump right back into this awesome world that I’ve been given.

I believe that this idea was given to me while I was recovering from my second shoulder reconstruction, but I’ll get to that later…

Here’s the video for “Call to Arms” but please, close your eyes during the chorus. Maybe you’ll get a peek into what I am creating.

Leave a Reply

