back up!

Almost lost my chapter list and chapter 9 of my next book tonight! Word didn’t back up my work, nor could it read the corrupted files. Luckily, it was able to repair them (after a little research into how to do that…) and it just came as a reminder of how stupid I was to not back up my work. After you’ve finished a session, for your own sanity, email the file to yourself, put it on an external drive, put it on a CD…whatever! I haven’t been in a good habit of that, and I’d seriously be kicking myself right now. Most people have this happen to them at one point, and hopefully, you’re the smart kind that learns from (others’) mistakes.

Leave a Reply

